Chosen Technique

I have found a technique that I believe looks really effective, and also takes away the ‘zombie-ish’ look that I had previously created, see below the before and after:

square to edit portraitno eyes girl

To create this image I used the lasso tool to selected an area just above the eye. I then used warp to stretch and pull the skin over the eyeball about half way. I then did the same with the bottom of the eye to cover up the rest of the eye with skin. I then used a layer mask to remove the line between the bottom and top selection.

After this I used the paintbrush and eyedropper tool to try and match the rest of the face, so that the edit wasn’t so ‘blocky’. After this I added some noise to the selection to try and blur it out slightly. I then repeated on the other side and this is the outcome I was left with.

I am really pleased with this method and will continue to use it on the final images that I will capture. in regards to my aim of trying to make it look as though there were never any eyes there in the first place, I think that this is the best technique to use. I believe it conveys it well.

Leave a comment