Changed and Developed Ideas

After looking at a couple of different techniques and reviewing how the edits look, I have decided to change my approach slightly.

The images that I have previously edited look more as if they are from a horror film, in which they have had their eyes taken from them. This is not the message I want to give. My idea is to imply that they have no sight, not have their sight taken away from them. So I will experiment with different ways of editing, to try and change the perception of my edits.

I also need to go on another photo shoot, as after consideration, it is not obvious enough that this project is about tourism. The images that I had chosen were from a trip to Prague. However, there are no significant landmarks in that city that all would recognise. I think that London is far more globally known as somewhere that tourists flock to, so images taken at places such as, Houses of Parliament (Big Ben), Millennium Bridge with St Paul’s Cathedral in the background, London Eye, Tower Bridge and other recognised London tourist attractions.

I would like to capture people looking up at the attractions, or on the complete other end of the spectrum, have them in front of the attraction completely uninterested and looking at their phones to try and highlight the point of my project.

Leave a comment